Slowly but surely…

Hello,

Recently I’ve been trying to squash some bugs, but last night I decided to start implementing the collapsible reviews. I had my mockup all ready to go, my JavaScript was practically written, but I had no idea how to determine when a review was updated.

Let me back up. A review must be in a collapsed state if it is older than the last update of a request. Well I had no idea how this was done. There was a variable called ‘last_updated’, but that variable was updated when a new review was added, so it was useless. Well… 3+ hours later I found that a key/value pair was added for each request change. I simply compared that time to each review timestamp. Done. Now I’m going to try and wrestle with some cookies…

Kevin

Leave a Reply

