Progress!

Hi All,

So as with probably everyone I am swamped, but I finally managed to finish part of my assignment. I posted the first draft of collapsible reviews yesterday. I enjoyed coding that a lot, and I’m thinking that I may want to continue modifying the ui.

I’m starting to get the hang of the JavaScript coding conventions. I didn’t have to write too much Python, so that wasn’t a problem. I was disappointed though that I couldn’t get cookies to work. I wanted to allow Review Board to remember which reviews had been collapsed so that they stayed that way when the page was reloaded. Unfortunately after 3+ hours I couldn’t manage it nicely. I’m hoping to revisit this issue later.

I’ve begun trying to think of some usability issues that I could address. Namely tooltips, descriptions, etc. If I can find some place to write some more JS I’ll be happy. Anyways I think this week I’ve finally seen some progress, and hopefully I can continue.

Kevin

Leave a Reply

