Getting started!

Today was my first week outside the code sprint!

This week I recently was able to add a button to the review section of review board! It took a while to set up, but Mike helped me out. I learned a lot about how Python works while completing the task, as well as stumbled on a bug in the extensions framework. The bug allowed me to go through the entire workflow of GIT and Review board, all the way to “Ship It!” which was helpful.

After I went through the process of adding the button, I can see how python can be pretty effective if you know what you are doing. The framework is set up in a way that newcomers like me can complete these tasks rather seamlessly.

I am excited to get to work on the next part which is actually adding the functionality behind my button, but before that I must start to read up more on how XML works in Python

 

Leave a Reply

