Status Reports 4/5/13

Jonathan Demelo:

Currently

  • Completed all suggested fixes for both my deliveries, and hoping its all good to go.
  • Finalizing any future last minute request for my review requests, although I feel they are ready to ship.

Roadblocks

  • As mentioned previous in chat, it seems that there are some bugs attached to my RB review request that won’t let me comment/close/fix on many of the currently tagged issues. For example, I would like to trigger the fix option for all the issues on my Submission Banner review request, but it just errors out as a bad POST request. If need be, know that I’ve completed all currently pegged review issues, and I feel the products are ready to go.

Next

  • Hopefully I’ll be able to continue on in due time, potentially for Google Summer of Code. I have a meeting on the upcoming Monday with my localized course advisor so I can hatch out the details if it’s a possibility, so we’ll see what that brings me.

Questions

  • No questions

Greg Wang

Currently

  • Adjust the css style for markdown text

Roadblock

  • Inline editor does not edit with markdown tag

Next

  • Work on the editor after the Finals

Questions

  • None

Katherine Schramm

Currently

  • Making code changes based on the review received

Roadblock

  • None

Next

  • After a couple more changes, update the review request
  • More changes pending more reviews

Questions

Surya Nallu

Currently

Roadblock

  • None

Next

  • Got a review on /r/3906 last night (Thursday); issues from this review will be closed by this Saturday.

Questions

  • None

Felix Sung

Currently

  • Learning Javascript / Backbone, reading code, trying to imitate

Roadblock

  • Have never ventured much outside JQuery until now. Oops. 😦

Next

  • Be able to add checklist items using Backbone

Questions

  • Any pointers on current javascript code that’s particularly simple? I can’t seem to find similar stuff to what I’m doing
Leave a Reply

