Student Status Reports 9/14/13

Edward Lee

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
Submitted my first bug fix for review for https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2933.
Currently reading up on Django to become more familiar with the framework.

What you’re working on next:
Go through some tutorials on Backbone.js and look at another EasyFix issue.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
None currently.

Any questions you might have:
Once we post a patch for review and the patch has been approved and merged, what do we do with the local feature branch used for the patch? Should we keep it around or remove it?

Mary Malit

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I discovered that the first bug fix I signed up for (https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2752) was not a bug – or at least, not anymore – so I am now working on another EasyFix bug, #2466 (https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2466).

What you’re working on next:
I accidentally signed up for a bug fix that was not an EasyFix, so I’m thinking of looking into that after I’ve finished with my current easy fix.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
I forgot my admin login, so I’m hoping to get that recovered, so I can recreate the error in #2466

Any questions you might have:
No additional questions at the moment.

Natasha Dalal

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I think I’m slightly behind everyone here, ran into issues getting unit tests to work (pysvn troubles I believe), and then ran into more issues trying to get vmware set up… I am currently in conversation with smacleod about it, and hope to have it set up by later today!

What you’re working on next:
Will be looking through the EasyFix again as soon as I get things set up and will start to work on that.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
Not having a working dev environment! I believe that there were troubles with licensing on the latest version of VMWare.

Any questions you might have:
None so far that do not relate to set up / haven’t or aren’t being answered on IRC

Allisa Schmidt

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I’m in the same boat as Natasha (at least you’re not the only one who’s behind!). I need to work out a couple of issues I’m having with my setup.

What you’re working on next:
Getting dev env up to snuff and then grabbing an easy fix bug.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
Not having my dev environment finished setting up.

Any questions you might have:
None so far, I’ll be on irc today/tomorrow if I can’t get my environment working.

Behzad Raeisi

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I’ve set up my development environment and now I’m setting up an IDE to begin development.

What you’re working on next:
I will pick an EasyFix bug and work on it.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
Nothing right now.

Any questions you might have:
Nothing right now.

Leave a Reply

