Status Reports 9/28/13

Behzad

* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed

I’ve read the Trophy Case Design document on hackpad and am working on creating the UI prototype for it.

* What you’re working on next

I’ll be working on creating a high level breakdown of the code I will be modifying. I will post everything on hackpad.

* What’s blocking you from progressing

Nothing.

* Any questions you might have

None.

Allissa

* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed

Currently researching other server security details that would be worth checking for.

* What you’re working on next

Mock-ups and time estimates.

* What’s blocking you from progressing

I’ve had a lot of catchup to do in other courses and in general since the trip. Hoping to be able to invest more time into this soon.

* Any questions you might have

None so far.

Edward

* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed

I’ve gone over the Web API and RBTools guides and the Python API Client tutorial.

I am reading through the RBTools code and trying to get my estimates out by end of day Sunday.

* What you’re working on next

Creating a new command for rbtools and have it start communicating with the Web API so I can

begin to implement new rbtools features.

* What’s blocking you from progressing

I need more details on the requirements for the rbtools command I’m working on. See below.

* Any questions you might have

For the rbtools command for generating .reviewboardrc, which config settings are to be automatically determined (other than REVIEWBOARD_URL, REPOSITORY, and BRANCH) and which settings are to be manually specified? It would be very helpful if someone can provide me an example of a generated .reviewboardrc file. I am still not 100% clear on this task so I’d like someone to go through the requirements for it again. (I realize I should have asked these questions earlier but I’ve been busy with other coursework. I’ll make sure I better manage my time in the coming weeks).

Natasha

* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed

I am going to get through the mock ups, estimates, etc.. by the end of today

* What you’re working on next

Next, I will be working on completing a basic starter function to list the names of everyone who has

reviewed a file in the diff of a review request. (I will build on that to come up with suggestions for reviewers

who might be relevant to a review request)

* What’s blocking you from progressing

nothing

* Any questions you might have

none yet.

Elaine

* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed

I finished the first mockups for the checklist. I’m also working on the feature specs for my assignment, like high level code changes and estimates.

* What you’re working on next

I’m planning to look up Backbone.js, and start on a prototype for the front-end of the checklist.

* What’s blocking you from progressing

None currently.

* Any questions you might have

Hmm… none right now.

Leave a Reply

