Status Reports – Oct 6, 2013

Natasha Dalal

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I’ve added a post to hackpad with a basic outline of my plan and stuff.
I’ve also written a really basic function that keeps count of how many times a user has (in the past) commented on a file that is contained in the diff of a review request. (It just sums the number of comments per file-diff across all the file-diffs in the request).
I also spent a bunch of time trying to get the fill-database command working to populate my database with some fake data, and did somewhat get it functional, but I’m not convinced that it is doing exactly what it needs to be doing.

What you’re working on next:
I’ll be smartening my algorithm to rank suggested reviewers a bit more, and then will probably post a WIP Review Request, and then will probably get started on the front-end of it before I focus too much on sharpening the back-end.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
Nothing really blocking me from progressing, but it would be nice to have more data in my database to test with, without me manually having to add review request and reviews.

Any questions you might have:
None.

Allisa Schmidt

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
Added information in my hackpad page with a mockup and a task list.

What you’re working on next:
Getting a review of my mockup and ideas.
Working on the front end page.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
I need more information about ideas for a general system to do checks. I’m not sure where that would be implemented or what the structure of it would be.

Any questions you might have:
None.

Edward Lee

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I am close to finishing the RBTools command for creating .reviewboardrc.

What you’re working on next:
More testing of my RBTools command before removing the WIP status for my review request.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
None

Any questions you might have:
None

Mary Malit

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I’ve expanded the checklist mockups to include a Template, which is a collection of pre-defined checklist items that users can reuse over and over again. I created Backbone.js models for a Checklist, and ChecklistItems, and corresponding views for each of them. Currently, the implementation is very simple: I can create a checklist and add new checklist items in it. When I click on the checklist items, their
status is toggled from unfinished to finished and back again.

What you’re working on next:
I’d like to integrate my models and views with the other RB models and views. Right now, my code is in isolation, and I’m developing it in a temporary app.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
I’m not sure how to include my models and views with the other RB models and views. I think I’d have to add the instantiation/retrieval of a checklist somewhere in resources/models/draftReviewModel.js or resources/models/reviewModel.js, but I’m not sure how to proceed with that. I’m not concerned about saving the checklist
or hooking it up with a particular review right now; I just want it to show up when I try to review a request.

Any questions you might have:
Just some general guidance about how to deal with what I wrote above. Also, I noticed that all the models and views start with RB. Is this just a convention, or is there
another purpose for it? Also, can I do a review request for the WIP code I have now, or should I wait until it’s integrated with the other RB code before doing that? I just want to make sure
I’m in the right direction, because I pretty much just followed a Backbone tutorial for this

Behzad Raeisi

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
UI prototype, distribution of work plus estimated time have been completed. I’m working on creating the Trophy model in models.py right now.

What you’re working on next:
I will need to re-estimate the time needed for some of the work. Then I will create the Trophy and TrophyManager classes and work on the logic.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
None.

Any questions you might have:
None.

Leave a Reply

