Status Reports – October 12, 2013

Behzad Raeisifard

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I am working on creating the TrophyManager model.

What you’re working on next:
I’m going to write unit tests for it.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
It’s not really blocking my progress, but it would be helpful to have my question answered.

Any questions you might have:
I’m not sure in which file the TrophyManager model should be.

Allisa Schmidt

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I’m working on implementing a basic security test framework.

What you’re working on next:
Going to post it up for a WIP review shortly.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
Nothing at the moment – I talked to Christian about where I have to go next so I have a pretty clear idea.

Any questions you might have:
None.

Natasha Dalal

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
Submitted a patch for the fill-database command. Completed a basic back-end function that returns a list of top 5 reviewers who are likely relevant to a review request by looking at comment history… It is horribly slow and inefficient.

What you’re working on next:
I’m going to be reading about how to do things more efficiently in django so I’m not querying the database an unnecessary number of times. Also maybe later today I will be doing some front end things to get the reviewer names to show up on the review request page, and make them selectable.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
Nothing.

Any questions you might have:
I was reading some existing code and came across queries such as “q = DiffSet.objects.filter(files__comments__review=review)” I’m not completely sure I understand what’s going on (I’m assuming each of the words in the parenthesis corresponds to a related_name field? )

Edward Lee

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I am working on a new ‘rbt post’ to option automatically determine the existing review request to update.

What you’re working on next:
Improving the detection algorithm for the new ‘rbt post’ option

What’s blocking you from progressing
None.

Any questions you might have:
Not a question, but I’d like some reviews on my requests to help me know how I’m progressing.

Mary Elaine Malit

What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I created the checklist extension, and I’m trying to hook the template into the Review UI.

What you’re working on next:
Get the extension to show up in the admin list, and my template rendered into the UI.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
I don’t know why my extension is not detected by RB.

Any question you might have:
I don’t have any specific questions, because I’m not exactly sure what’s going wrong. Any tips on how to get my extension recognized and hooked into RB would be great.

 

Leave a Reply

