Status Reports – October 26th, 2013

Allisa
* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed
I’ve just finished getting the stub data going from the back end to the front end.

* What you’re working on next
I’m going to be writing the Executable Code test.

* What’s blocking you from progressing
I ran into an issue running the app but it was cleared up for me this morning.

* Any questions you might have
None.

Behzad
* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed
I’ve progressed well into the logic for assigning trophies based on
review requests. I will have something to submit by early next week.

* What you’re working on next
I will write the tests and create UI for the review request page.

* What’s blocking you from progressing
None.

* Any questions you might have
None.

Edward
* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed
I refactored the logic for summary/description guessing in RBTools to their own methods so they can be used outside of diff(). I’m currently addressing the issues brought up on my review request.

* What you’re working on next
Enhance ‘rbt patch’ to automatically create a git commit.

* What’s blocking you from progressing
None.

* Any questions you might have
When we modify a file as part of a feature, should we bother fixing formatting issues (e.g. doc strings) for existing code in that file? I feel these fixes should be in a separate patch to keep the changes for the feature patch at a minimum.

Elaine
* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed
I’ve created the Django models, urls and views for the checklist.

* What you’re working on next
Attaching my checklist to a specific review.

* What’s blocking you from progressing
Right now there’s this error I get on the Review UI page, that fails to instantiate a Checklist.Extension object,
because it’s undefined. This is still part of the issues I had when I updated the way I include static files in
my extension. I thought I’ve cleared up the problems the other night. It’s preventing me from testing
my extension.

* Any questions you might have
How do I get the ID for a particular review? For example, when I’m reviewing an image, I have this url:
http://localhost:8000/r/5/file/4/. I think 5 is the review request ID, and 4 is the file ID. But how do I get
the review ID?

Natasha
* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed
– I’m currently working on getting reviewer suggestions to show up and be interactable with on the front end
– I have them showing up, but right now they do nothing on click.
– Trying to understand the set up of the inline editor to figure out how I can click on a name to add it to the editor

* What you’re working on next
– Making reviewer names clickable so that they get added to the “people” list and removed from the suggestion list

* What’s blocking you from progressing
– nothing other than just a slow understanding of what’s going on.

* Any questions you might have
– Nothing yet.

Leave a Reply

