Status Report for Nov. 2, 2013

Elaine

* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed
I fixed up the front-end of the checklist a bit more, adding minimizing and maximizing the windows, and made the checklist look a bit better. I’m also working on the API now.

* What you’re working on next
I’ll try to get the API working within the next couple of days.

* What’s blocking you from progressing
I’m just trying to figure out Django’s urls/views system. It appears as if my GET urls work fine, but the POSTs don’t work at all.

* Any questions you might have
Nothing at the moment.

Natasha

* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed
Working on the front-end for reviewer suggestions. I currently have it so that suggestions show up under the “People” field and clicking on a name from the suggestions puts the target-people field into inline edit mode, and then appends the person to the list of reviewers. Still need to remove the person from the suggestions list once they’ve been added. Going to do that today and then probably post a WIP review request to make sure I’m doing things in an acceptable way.

* What you’re working on next
After I get the front-end functional, i will be returning to the back end and smartening it up a little!

* What’s blocking you from progressing
I need some help setting up my dev environment on mac. I tried asking over IRC but my IRC client was being really weird and buggy and I’m not actually sure if anyone ever replied to me.

* Any questions you might have
Nothing at the moment.

Edward

* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed

I finished the rbt patch enhancement for automatically creating Git commits. I’ve updated the review request for it with the suggested changes from the reviews.
* What you’re working on next
I’ll be looking into additional projects to work on.
* What’s blocking you from progressingNone* Any questions you might have
None

Behzad
* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I’ve completed some of the logic behind assigning a trophy and
submitted a review request.
* What you’re working on next:
Finishing up the logic and writing tests.
* What’s blocking you from progressing:
It would be nice to get reviews on my requests as I am not sure if I’m
on the right path.*Any questions you might have:
Is the ifneatnumber function currently being used for assigning
trophies? If yes, I don’t understand how.

Right now, a review request can at most have one trophy. Do we want to
allow for more?

iftrophies function checks extra_data and returns strings: false,
unknown, and in the case of true, checks the database and returns the
trophies. I’m not sure if that design is up to standards. (for a
function to return a string in some cases and object in other cases)

Allisa

* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed
Working on general clean-up, being able to upload a file on my page.

* What you’re working on next

Finish the upload a file thing so that I can start testing file attachments.

* What’s blocking you from progressing

None

* Any questions you might have

How exactly does file uploading work between the front-end/template and the controller? I’ve looked into it a little bit but am not sure on the best way to do it.

Leave a Reply

