Status Reports – November 16, 2013

Elaine:
What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I finally finished working out the POST and GET methods for my checklist.

What you’re working on next:.
I’m planning to have the PUT and DELETE done by tomorrow as well, and have a non-WIP request up by the end of the weekend.

What’s blocking you from progressing:.
None.

Any questions you might have.
None.

Allisa:
What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
Finished cleaning up what I have and submitted it for a WIP review.

What you’re working on next:
Making all the changes from the review (there are quite a few, heh). Moving onto the next check (allowed hosts)

What’s blocking you from progressing:
None.

Any questions you might have:
How exactly would I format an htaccess file in terms of testing its execution? I’ve tried to look up examples of htaccess files but am not sure what’s needed.

Behzad:
What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I’m currently working on refactoring the code I’ve written.

What you’re working on next:
I will make the remove the hard-coding to allow for pluggable Trophy classes.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
Nothing.

Any questions you might have:
None.

Natasha:
What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I just pulled the latest changes from master and moved some of my changes around to get them working again.
I’m about to start working on updating the back end for suggesting reviewers again.

What you’re working on next:
I will continue updating the back end and hopefully post a review request for it soon.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
Nothing.

Any questions you might have:
None.

Edward:
What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I’m working on a prototype for indexed search using Haystack and Whoosh (https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/4935/).

What you’re working on next:
Combining separate search fields into a single search box with query parsing.

What’s blocking you from progressing:
I’m having trouble finding a more powerful and suitable query parser to replace Haystack’s simple query parser with.

Any questions you might have:
None.

Leave a Reply

