Status Report – Nov 23

Allisa

* What you’re currently working on:
Implementing changes from my past review.

* What you’re working on next
Finishing other test and prettying up frontend.

* What’s blocking you from progressing
Nothing

* Any questions you might have
None

Natasha

* What you’re currently working on:
Updating my back end query to get all the information I need efficiently

* What you’re working on next
Going to finish this today and post a review request for it.

* What’s blocking you from progressing
Nothing

* Any questions you might have
None

Behzad

* What you’re currently working on:
Creating the TrophyType class to use to connect the backend to the frontend.

* What you’re working on next
Creating stubs for subclasses of the TrophyType in order to get the frontend displaying correctly.

* What’s blocking you from progressing
None.

* Any questions you might have
None.

Elaine

* What you’re currently working on:
Fixing up the checklist code as suggested by my reviewers.

* What you’re working on next
I’m thinking of improving the aesthetics a bit, like maybe getting rid of the add button altogether, and have users add items by pressing enter.

* What’s blocking you from progressing
None

* Any questions
There’s this weird bug that happens sometimes; after refreshing my page a few times, I noticed that my checklist will get rendered multiple times. And then I noticed that the page is making multiple POST requests. It doesn’t happen always though, only after I’ve refreshed maybe six or seven times. How do I stop it from doing this?

Edward

* What you’re currently working on, or have just completed:
I just completed indexed search with Haystack and Whoosh.

* What you’re working on next
Reviewing my own review request to check for issues and possible improvements.

* What’s blocking you from progressing
None

* Any questions you might have
None

Leave a Reply

