Status Reports: February 1, 2014

Anselina Chia

Last Week

  • Worked on Git post-receive hook for closing review request(s) as “submitted” upon a push. (Core work is done and it works, but I need to do more testing and clean up the code.)

Next Week

  • Finish Git and Subversion hook scripts
  • Start working on GitHub hooks

Blockers

  • None

Questions

  • None

Bhushan Ramnani

Last Week

  • Worked on “Issue 3201:Put a link next to rich-text fields.”. Made the changes to the comments fields and the review summary fields. Have to finish working on the review dialog in the action bar.
  • Also discovered a bug (I don’t know if it’s already reported): When replying to a comment, if we use markdown and save the comment as a draft, the markdown takes effect, but when we publish it, it does not.

Next Week

  • Select a project and start working on it.

Blockers

  • None

Questions

  • None

Edwin Zhang

Excused (MIT not started)

Iines Piesala

Last Week

  • I have spent my time tackling the easy-fix bug (issue 3078). I’m determined that I’ll get it done by the week meeting tomorrow.

Next Week

  • Select a project and start working on it.

Blockers

  • None

Questions

  • None

Joonas Lindholm

Last Week

  • Familiarizing myself with the development workflow and looking at my bug #3204. Travelling to SF.

Next Week

  • Pick a project to work on at the hackathon and finish with my bug if not finished yet.

Blockers

  • A bit in a hurry in last days because of travelling to SF and a bit of stress from not having my luggage arrived 🙂

Questions

  • None

Olessia Karpova

Last Week

  • Worked on issue 3200; submitted my first review request. Fix for 3200 is shipped!
  • Currently working on issue 3217.
  • Looked at the projects and picked a few that I’d like to work on.

Next Week

  • Finish 3217. Once I know which project I will be working on (I’m assuming we will discuss project assignment in the meeting?), will start looking at the current code and think about the changes/enhancements that will need to be implemented.

Blockers

  • The problem was an easy fix – a repo needs to be registered on the server before running rbt setup-repo, otherwise it fails. I think adding an extra line to the failure message reminding users about needing to first register the repo could save time and frustration.

Questions

  • I also have a few questions about rbt tools behaviour when posting reviews.
  • My wordpress username is olessika

Mirai Akagawa

Last Week

  • Working on bug 3032, but mainly spent time actually looking at the code base and trying to understand the structure.

Next Week

  • Finish up this bug and decide on a project to work on.

Blockers

  • None

Questions

  • None

Stephanie Su

Excused (MIT not started)

Tomi Äijö

Last Week

  • Fixed running tests djblets unit tests on Windows host (r/5325/)
  • Fixed running tests Review Board unit tests on Windows host (r/5383)
  • Fixed my easy fix bug (issue 3189, r/5384)

Next Week

  • Choose a project and familiarize myself with the details before the code sprint

Blockers

  • None

Questions

  • None

Tami Forrester

Last Week

  • just got my environment setup!

Next Week

  • start acquainting myself with the code base and working on a bug before Facebook

Blockers

  • finalizing class schedules >.>

Questions

  • My wordpress username is tamiforrester!
Leave a Reply

