Status Reports, Feb 22, 2014

Anselina Chia

Last Week

  • Finished refactoring the post-receive hook
  • Finished the Git pre-receive hook

Next Week

  • Finish up both Git hooks based on any reviews I get
  • Start working on GitHub post-receive hook

Blockers

  • Can I get some reviews on both Git hooks so I can make any needed modifications? (I’ll update my review request in a bit!)
  • I won’t be able to work on the GitHub hooks until Bhushan’s work is in.

Questions

  • None

Bhushan Ramnani

Last Week

  • Wrote the basic code for building URL patterns of individual hosting services for SCM Web Hooks project. Review Request number 5510.

Next Week

  • Finish development and testing of URL pattern generation when hosting services register/unregister.

Blockers

  • ChipX86 mentioned that the url patterns must follow the below format: repos/<repo_id>/<hostingservice_name>/hooks/precommit,postcommit,etc. Please correct me if I’m wrong.
  • Now all service classes have a property repo_urlpatterns. Will this be initialized in the constructor of individual classes, including the <hostingservices_name> part ?
  • I was having trouble testing this functionality. What is the workflow of registering a new hosting service ? Does it happen through the web UI ? Can you point me to any documentation related to this ?
  • I saw the tests.py to find tests related to registering and unregistering a service. But couldn’t find that. I was thinking of adding/modifying those test cases itself, so as to test this new property.

Questions

  • None

Edwin Zhang

Last Week

  • Getting familiar with the code and trying to figure out a 500 error I’m getting when I add code to expand the diff on the review page

Next Week

  • Figure out what the bug is and keep working on the diff expansion functionality.

Blockers

  • Trying to figure out the 500 errors I get when loading the review page.

Questions

  • None

Iines Piesala

Last Week

  • I made a WIP request and I have spent lot of time to go trough the code to understand it. I hope I manage to update my review request with diff before weekly meeting.

Next Week

  • I plan to continue with the project and update the review request I made.

Blockers

  • None

Questions

  • None

Joonas Lindholm

Last Week

  • Looking into a bug related to mobile use (#3243). So far no insights where the problem is.

Next Week

  • Go over the RB mobile survey responses (we now have 20) and make sense what we really want to do in making RB better on mobile.

Blockers

  • None

Questions

  • None

Olessia Karpova

Last Week

  • Worked on get_branches and get_commits for Bitbucket and Beanstalk.
  • Draft versions of Bitbucket implementation is in [WIP] review.
  • Communicated with Beanstalk re their API.
  • Looked at and commented on other students’ review requests.

Next Week

  • Work on get_branches and get_commits for Beanstalk

Blockers

  • The API’s are very inconsistent and don’t always allow us to do what we want =(

Questions

  • None

Mirai Akagawa

Last Week

  • Consolidated the survey results and did a quick analysis on the use cases of RB Mobile.
  • Started some mock ups on options of what the Mobile Interface may be.

Next Week

  • Based on the analysis of the surveys, create a plan on what the project outline would be
  • Keep working on mockups, maybe start coding them if it seems usable.

Blockers

  • Not really blocking, but the workflow is rather slow. Making small changes seems very inefficient so far. As people pointed out in the survey, a more unified redesign approach may be applicable.

Questions

  • None

Stephanie Su

Last Week

  • I implemented the backend for dragging and dropping widgets.

Next Week

  • Submit my code for review, get feedback, and make improvements.

Blockers

  • None

Questions

  • None

Tomi Äijö

Last Week

  • Added more RB related signals to bug tracker integration. Tested these signals and different work flows with JIRA. I also designed a UI on paper to make the integration configurable.

Next Week

  • Polish things and make the integration configurable. After that I start integration other bug trackers besides JIRA.

Blockers

  • None

Questions

  • I was not able to post my code for review. I started the review request with no repository and it seems that attaching a repository afterwards is impossible? Should I create a new review request and discard the old one.

Tami Forrester

Last Week

  • I’ve been going through the code for datagrids and trying to make sense of it, as well as learning more about multiple inheritance

Next Week

  • Get the code I have to actually work, and figuring out how to structure the review grids class

Blockers

  • Figuring out where some of the Django errors are coming from

Questions

  • Is it possible to go early in the IRC meeting? There’s another meeting I’ll need to attend tomorrow.
Leave a Reply

