Status Reports: April 12, 2014

Joonas Lindholm

This Week

Next Week

  • If I finish with the top navigation menu I could work on the navigation bar with “My Dashboard”, “New Review Request” etc.

Blockers

  • I put some discussion here (/r/5655/) about the viewport width size we should use for the responsiveness to take effect. Would like some comments from Mirai and/or the mentors on that.

Questions

  • None.

Stephanie Su

This Week

  • Developed widget removal interface.
  • Worked on back end to save changes for adding and removing widgets.

Next Week

  • Continue working on both frontend and backend to display the saved state.
  • Integrate changes from code review feedback.

Blockers

  • None.

Questions

  • None.

Edwin Zhang

This Week

  • Continuing sandboxing, writing test cases and fixing my first patch.

Next Week

  • Continue sandboxing and writing test cases.

Blockers

  • None.

Questions

  • None.

Iines Piesala

This Week

  • First I had to move my development environment from my mac+fusion+vagrant to my linux server, because the vagrant or fusion kept losing file endings and didn’t save  the files properly. Luckily the linux server I have works like a dream.
  • Moved the review request for part 1 out of WIP, before that I cleaned the style and refactored the code.
  • Made a WIP review request for the part 2 of my project.

Next Week

  • I plan to carry on with the part 2 of my project and also refactor my code for part 1 based on reviews.

Blockers

Questions

  • How would you like to the highlighted row to be shown to the user?  (like different color background or bold frames etc.)

Mirai Akagawa

This Week

  • Worked on the review-detail page for mobile, adding back the comments section and allowing for them to expand nicely in mobile.

Next Week

  • Work on diff viewer mobile…

Blockers

  • None.

Questions

  • None.

Tomi Äijö

This Week

  • I have been trying to add authorization support for HostingServices acting as bug trackers, this turned out to be more complicated than I assumed.
  • scmtools/forms.py is even currently quite complex, adding the authorization support for the bugtracker hosting service makes matters even worse.
  • I am splitting r/5513 into two parts; bug metadata support (getting summary, status, and showing the bug infobox etc.) and posting comments (things that need authorization). I attempt to get the former out of WIP by tomorrow.

Next Week

  • Either continue work on the authorization or adding metadata support
    for different bug trackers
    .

Blockers

  • None.

Questions

  • None.

Bhushan Ramnani

This Week

  • Made changes as per reviews for #5653. Implemented post-receive hook for Bitbucket (with only Git support as of now) #5698. Understanding how svn works. Tried to implement a pre-recieve hook for beanstalk but turned out to be a pre-deployment hook which has a different purpose from what I initially assumed. So did not go ahead with that.

Next Week

  • Add support for svn to beanstalk post-receive hook. Implement testing for both repository types.

Blockers

  • None.

Questions

  • None.

Tami Forrester

This Week

  • Finishing up those tests – I’ll have everything up before the meeting 🙂
  • found a bug after making tests – reviews on private review requests aren’t being filtered, so I’ll need to get that fixed.

Next Week

  • Look over possible projects and start working on one.

Blockers

  • Filtering for private review requests seems to be fairly complicated (line 294 of datagrids/managers.py) – does filtering for private reviews have to be similarly complicated?

Questions

  • None.
Leave a Reply

