Status Reports: May 10, 2014

Edwin Zhang

1. What you accomplished this week

  • Writing unit tests for r/5738 and r/5736
  • Working on sandboxing r/5737

2. What you plan to do next week

  • Finish up unit tests and finish sandboxing r/5737

3. What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress

  • For r/5738, I need to pass in review_request_details to test the function and I was wondering what format that is in?
  • For 5/5736, I was wondering how to call get_queryset and pass in request

4. Any other questions

  • N/A

Joonas Lindholm

1. What you accomplished this week

  • I made a UI change to /r/5620/ to improve usability on tablets and desktop.
  • I also reviewed /r/5655/.

2. What you plan to do next week

3. What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress

  • None

4. Any other questions

  • The UI tweakings described above would be just minor improvements so in the meantime I would appreciate reviews on /r/5620/ regarding the general design, functionality, code etc.

Tami Forrester

1. What you accomplished this week

  • I’m working on this issue, and will post what I have by the meeting tomorrow!

2. What you plan to do next week

  • Work on another issue, or resolve any outstanding issues on my original project

3. What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress

  • None

4. Any other questions

  • I may be late to the meeting tomorrow since I will be without a computer for some time, but will do my best to make sure I don’t miss too much.

Stephanie Su

1. What you accomplished this week

  • Worked on code review feedback

2. What you plan to do next week

  • Ship it!

3. What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress

  • I’m a bit confused about one of the code review comments. I plan to hop on IRC before tomorrow’s meeting to get things clarified.

4. Any other questions

  • None

Matthew Maclean

1. What you accomplished this week

  • Computer set-up on IRC and part way through dev machine setup

2. What you plan to do next week

  • Finish setting up dev machine and fix a bug

3. What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress

  • I need the key to the VMware Workstation

4. Any other questions

  • None

Volodymyr Lyubinets

1. What you accomplished this week

  • Fixed a simple bug
  • I don’t need much of a dev setup, but am looking into various things that can make life easier (e.g. “Django debug toolbar”)

2. What you plan to do next week

  • Fix more bugs
  • Get started with some other task

3. What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress

  • Nothing. I’ve asked for IRC bouncer, but that’s not urgent

4. Any other questions

  • None

Raheman Vaiya

1. What you accomplished this week

  • Set up a basic development environment and started learning a little bit about django.
  • Also started looking at the reviewboard API code.

2. What you plan to do next week

  • Fix one or more bugs

3. What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress

  • Nothing specifically, although I am struggling a bit in developing a conceptual understanding of the djblets API resource code (this may resolve itself).

4. Any other questions

  • None
Leave a Reply

