Status Reports – November 15, 2014

Justin Maillet:

What project are you working on?
I’m working on making new extension hooks.
What you accomplished this week?
I got three WIP’s, but because of other classes I have not finished as much as I would have like.
Links to anything you’ve done this week
What you plan to do next week?
This week, I will be trying to finish as many patches as I can, and add documentation for those hooks as thy get accepted.
What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
Nothing is blocking me.
Any other questions?
No new questions.

Barret Rennie:

What project are you working on?
I’ve started looking at adding API endpoints for having multiple commits attached to a review request.

What’d you accomplish this week?
I fixed up caching so that it works properly, tested (and documented the testing) of API caching. I also fixed a bug which made the diff expansion controls expand while scrolling in some browsers.

Links to anything you’ve done this week.
https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6583/
https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6504/

What do you plan to do next week?
I plan to start working on both review board and rbtools to allow multiple commits for commit requests.
I’m going to have to look into how the schema will have to be updated to accommodate multiple diffs and associated metadata with each review request.

What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
The rbtools aliases RR requires a review. (https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6491/)

Any other questions?
Nope.


David Kus:

What project are you working on?
Drag ‘n Drop inline images into the markdown editor.

What you accomplished this week?
I’ve been working on allowing users to drag ’n drop files into multiple
areas on the page, so that they can drop files into markdown editors or
onto a review request. Still needs some tweaking.

Links to anything you’ve done this week.
https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6510/

What you plan to do next week?
Continue tweaking the drag ’n drop. Add some tests to it.
If I get around to it, continue working on displaying upload progress (I
have something in place for it already, just not very well tested and
looks kinda ugly 😦 )

What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
Still need some reviews for my backend review request:
https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6454/

Any other questions?
None


Mark Loyzer:

What project are you working on?
Adding an extension to Review Board that will allow people to export a review request as PDF and XML.
 
What you accomplished this week?
I finished implementing the data extraction part of ChangeDescription.
I also started segregating how the data is extracted from ReviewRequests, Comments, FileAttachments, etc. from how the information is ‘printed’.  I did this so it should make it easier to create the XML files (and any others if there are some added in the future).
 
Links to anything you’ve done this week
https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6393/ & uploaded a new sample PDF document.
 
What you plan to do next week?
Finish a class to extract information from Reviews and then tidy up the PDF part, remove [WIP] and start XML.
 
What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
For the review summary section, I am combining the Reviews with ChangeDescriptions and trying to sort them in order (by timestamp):
 

reviews = list(self.review_request.reviews.filter(base_reply_to_id=None)) + list(self.review_request.changedescs.all())     

reviews.sort(key=lambda item: item[‘timestamp’])

produces the error:

'Review' object has no attribute '__getitem__'
 
Any other questions?
Nope

Yanjia Xin:

What project are you working on?
As usual, general comments
What you accomplished this week?
1. Finally able to create a general comment on review request page, multiple comments can be in a single review.
2. Previously DraftReviewBannerBar will not show after adding general comments created. I force the bar to show when saving comments in CommentDialogView. It affects others comments as well but the behaviour seems right.
3. Make changes to emails content.
4. Stuck on fixing reviewDialogPageTests and reply to a general comment
Links to anything you’ve done this week
Front-end of general comments: https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6506/
(Got some review from ChipX86, I’ll probably update again tomorrow)
What you plan to do next week?
1. Fix reviewDialogPageTests
2. Fix reply to a general comment
What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
1. I’m failing reviewDialogPageTests with weird ordering.
for line 319 and 335: Expected ‘/file-attachment-comments/’ to be ‘/diff-comments/’ and following data fields are also wrong
for line 389 and 405: Expected ‘/general-comments/’ to be ‘/file-attachment-comments/‘ and following data fields are also wrong
ChipX86 pointed out today that it may due to the ordering of loading comments in ReviewDialogView so I should test them in particular order. Unfortunately I’m not able to fix that today, hopefully I can fix it tomorrow.
(P.S. I was wondering before last week’s release, do we check the ordering in this test? coz I passed this test before with the same order.)
2. Last week I was able to reply to a general comment, but now I got error: {“fields”: {“include_text_types”: [“Field is not supported”]}, “stat”: “fail”, “err”: {“msg”: “One or more fields had errors”, “code”: 105}}
I guess the include_text_types are added last week, but it is in BaseComment so my GeneralComment should have that field. I still have no idea how to fix it.
Any other questions?
Nope

Andrew Hong:

What project are you working on?
Autocomplete for users/groups in Review Requests
 
What you accomplished this week?
Fixed most issues with autocomplete.
 
Links to anything you’ve done this week
What you plan to do next week?
Fix matchContains flag since it doesn’t seem to be working. e.g. “hil” should match “phil” with the flag set to true.
Get back on finishing up review request attachments zip.
What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
Nothing at the moment.
Any other questions?
Nope.

Ryan Done:

What project are you working on?
File Attachment Diff Slider
 
What you accomplished this week?
I’ve got an initial slider rendering now on image attachments, which makes use of the fileAttachmentRevisionSliderView (a generic slider that will be used for all fileAttachments). Also updated the js model (fileAttachmentReviewableModel) with a couple values that will be useful to the slider.
Had a bit of a slow start figuring out the how all Javascript came together, but ChipX86 helped me out quite a bit
 
Links to anything you’ve done this week
What you plan to do next week?
Had a bit of a slow start figuring out the how all Javascript came together, but ChipX86 helped me out quite a bit in IRC.
I’ve gotten a good grasp on things now and I’m getting code out quicker. 
 
What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
Any other questions?
Nothing at the moment.

Azad Salahli:

What project are you working on?
`rbt land` for landing changes on upstream
 
What you accomplished this week?
1. Added a wrapper around rbt patch.
2. Did a little bit of error handling on git operations
With these changes the working version of the command should be ready and complete.
 
Links to anything you’ve done this week
 
What you plan to do next week? 
Thats up to mentors. I can start working on supporting other SCM backends, or I can work on RR ID guessing code.
(While fixing the issues with my request)
 
What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress? 
Nothing is blocking me, but I’ve left a note in the description of my WIP request. It’d be great if I can get insight on that.
Also, a few reviews would be awesome.
 
Any other questions?
None

Leave a Reply

