Status Reports – November 29, 2014

Barret Rennie

What project are you working on?
Multi-commit review requests.

What did you accomplish this week?
Fixed a few issues with the database model and have been working on implementing the API endpoint but have been having a few issues. Namely, the commit api endpoint wont show up in the base /api/ list of URIs.

Links to anything done this week?
https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6649/
https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6648/
https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6618/
https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6645/
https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6642/

What do you plan to do next week?
Fix the Commit endpoint so that it appears in the list of URIs and
then work on getting it to accept and retrieve data for commits.
Adding Commit support to other related API endpoints.

What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
The bug I mentioned above.

Any other questions?
None.


David Kus

What project are you working on?
Drag ’n Drop Inline Images in the Markdown Editor
 
What you accomplished this week?
All of my patches are out of WIP.
I’ve been working on making changes based on feedback from code reviews.
 
Links to anything you’ve done this week?
 
What you plan to do next week?
Continue to work on improving my patches.
 
What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
Nothing
 
Any other questions?
None

Mark Loyzer

Project:
Working on exporting Review Request as PDF and XML.
 
Accomplished:
I finished adding a Data Extraction object for Reviews, tidied up some of the code then started the XML stuff.
I wasn’t able to get the URLs working (I’m not sure how to create unique urls for Action Hooks) otherwise I would have removed the WIP tags.
 
Links:
 
Next week:
Add any changes from reviews and get the front end link working.
 
Impediments:
I have everything working but the actual link/anchor tag the sends the request to the server.  My status is:
1) When I hover over the link it produces the correct URL in the bottom left of the screen (good).
2) When I click on the link, no request is sent to the server (suggests something wrong with the front end/client side).
3) I have tried substituting the old ReviewRequestDropdownActionHook for my newly defined Hook and the same error persists. (Which suggests I didn’t introduce errors from the Hook side)
 
Questions:
How do I resolve the above issue?

Nicole Xin

What project are you working on?
‘rbt stamp’: Adding the review request url to last commit message
 
What you accomplished this week?
– Finished implementation of ‘rbt stamp’ (Git only)
– Tested ‘rbt stamp’
 
Links to anything you’ve done this week
 
What you plan to do next week?
– Do some peer reviews
– Get some reviews and Improve my projects
 
What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
Nope
 
Any other questions?
Nope

Ryan Done

What project are you working on?
File Attachment Revision Slider
 
What you accomplished this week
Implemented working slider behaviour for image, text and rendered text attachments through hard redirects.
This also involved adding urls for file attachments and modifying the text.html template to display two files side by side (if the view is a diff).
 
Links to anything you’ve done this week
 
What you plan to do next week?
Finish as many extra tasks to improve the file attachment slider as time permits.
 
What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
Nothing at the moment
 
Any other questions?
1. Is the appearance of the text attachment slider satisfactory (note the shadow)? If not, what can be done to improve it? CSS changes?
2. I’m still unsure about how to manage swapping between “diff mode” and “view single file mode”. But I have a suggestion: Perhaps a button or control that allows the user to switch between 2 handles on the slider (for diffing) and 1 handle (for viewing each revision).
3. ChipX86 mentioned last meeting that we needed to make sure my code would not impact the diff viewer (image review ui in the diff viewer I believe), but I haven’t had a chance to look into this at all….

Azad Salahli

I’m sorry, I haven’t worked on the project this week. Recent days has been busy with other courses. But I’ll make up for it until pencils down.
I apologize.

Andrew Hong

What project are you working on?
Download review request attachments as tarball
Aggressive autocomplete bug
 
What you accomplished this week
Implemented functionality for retrieving files off S3 along with file attributes (date modified, date created, size), should work with OpenStack Swift as well.
Documented code
More sanity testing just to be sure everything is working good.
Generated diff file for containsQ, see links.
 
Links to anything you’ve done this week
ContainsQ implementation in webapi for users/groups/search: http://pastie.org/private/djpown9hkdzs9ry7hxrgww
Awaiting review and make changes from there, otherwise, going to read over code once more to be sure, and also test it.
 
What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
A crazy crazy week, one of my profs decided to go nuts and make everything due Monday 😦
 
Any other questions?
Nope.

Justin Maillet

What project are you working on?
I’m working on sandboxing the new hooks.
 
What you accomplished this week
This week, I fixed some PEP-8 issues in all the modules, and a bug that causes tabs to appear in the Subject line of emails.
 I’ve also finished the last of the new hooks, and I’m almost done sandboxing them.
One of the new hooks, the bug fix, and the sandboxing have yet to be submitted.
 
Links to anything you’ve done this week
 
What you plan to do next week?
This week I plan to warp up sandboxing the new hooks, and get the rest of my patches submitted.
 
What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
Nothing is blocking me.
 
Any other questions?
How do you build the docs?
Leave a Reply

