[UCOSP] Status Reports: March 15th to 21st


Vincent Le

1) What project are you working on?
– FileProvider framework

2) What you accomplished this week.
– Made changes as suggested by Christian and Barret in my reviews
– Added search logic to show search results on the options for selection. Search result is displayed after 500ms after the last key up in the search field, or display the current path when search field is empty.
– Started implementing display metadata for selected files
– Did some small refactoring for my JS file
– Fixed a bug regarding metadata in my test cases and testing class for FileProviders

3) Links to anything you’ve done this week:
– FileProvider module implementation with Django : https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6806/
– FileProvider WebApi integraton : https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6948/
– [WIP] FileProvider Framework UI : https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/7009/

4) What you plan to do next week.
– Finish display metadata
– Make my file navigation for FileProvider modal compatibile with any provider
– Get to create accounts

5) What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
– Nothing I can think of yet

6) Any other questions
– Nothing I can think of yet


Chester Li

1) What project are you working on?
  • Post-commit review request support for GitLab


2) What you accomplished this week.
  • Refactored code for 2 review requests according to reviews.
  • One bug fix has been submitted
3) Links to anything you’ve done this week:
4) What you plan to do next week.
  • Start a new project, do as much as I can
5) What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
  • I was basically waiting for the review and did some changes.
6) Any other questions
  • Not yet


Tien Vu

1) What project are you working on?
    – Diff Doctor
2) What you accomplished this week.
    – In summary, replaced failed patch traceback with inline Pygments, as collapsible links. I tried to figure out how to make it like the plus button for a review request change, but I lack the frontend knowledge, so I’m sticking with <a href>.
3) Links to anything you’ve done this week:
    – Learned how to use Pygments: http://pygments.org/docs/
4) What you plan to do next week.
    – Decide what to do when patch fails because of a non PatchError (like SCMError). Right now it just links to a template that displays the error like {{ error.msg }}.
    – After this, is there anything major left to do for my 2 projects? For Diff Doctor, Christian suggested me to skip “step 2” of analyzing the source problem of failing the patch, but we agreed to skip over this because it’s too complicated for now. The other 2 parts of showing the .zip and showing the reject files instead of the traceback works. Should I pick a smaller project to work on?
5) What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
    – How can I land my changes to master? Should I at least push my branch(es) up?
6) Any other questions
    – No


Jessica Yuen

1. What project are you working on?
rb-gateway
2. What you accomplished this week.
Sorry I’ve been a super occupied with other work this week…
– Fixed outstanding issues on existing review requests (7053 & 7054)
– Added unit testing for configuration loading

3. Links to anything you’ve done week:
4. What you plan to do next week.
– Since Pencils Down is a week and half from now, I think I’ll just concentrate on adding any missing test cases, getting rb-gateway to a polished state. I think it’s already pretty complete for the features that have been requested so far, but let me know if I’m wrong.

5. What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
– N/A

6. Any other questions.
– Nope.


Chris Arnold

1) What project are you working on?
  • Mute and Archive Review Requests
2) What you accomplished this week.
  • handled automatic unarchiving
  • fixed URL query
  • split up project into smaller review requests
3) Links to anything you’ve done this week:
4) What you plan to do next week
  • attend to several reviews by David and Barret
  • getting used to the workflow of using several review requests that depend on each other
  • tests
5) What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?
  • the splitting up of my project
6) Any other questions
  • I’ve split up my project, but it’s been trickier than I thought, especially when trying to decide which line of code belongs to which review request… Working on my project seems a lot more fragile now, and my pace has definitely slowed down. It seems like I need to rebase AND rbt post up to 3 branches whenever I want to make a change, since all my review requests rely on each other.
    • Any tips out there that I could use to make this process easier?
    • Is there a slick way to transfer changes from one review request to another?


Jason Tseng

1. What project are you working on?

Responsive UI

2. What you accomplished this week.

– Additional aesthetic update on part 1

– Changes applied to the rest

– half way on secondary menu button design

3. Links to anything you’ve done week:

– https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/6796

4. What you plan to do next week.

– Finish secondary menu button

5. What, if anything, is blocking you from making progress?

– passing review on part 1

6. Any other questions.

– Nope.

Leave a Reply

